The Reed Legacy 5.9- Baby Maker

Nikola woke up to Nubia staring at him through bars.

5-9 (2)

“Ohh goodie, you’re awake.” she said. “It’s about time.”
“Nubia what’s goin on?” Nikola asked
“I’ll tell you what’s going on. You’re going to stay here and help on me make babies until my legacy is secure. If you’re a good boy and do as I say I’ll think about letting you out.
“But babe you can’t keep me locked up here…”
“You’re on the wrong side of the fence top be making demands.”
“Nubia just let me out and we can talk about it.”

Nubia laughed “There’s nothing to talk about. WHat are you gonna say? ‘It wasn’t what it looked like?’ Oh please.”
“But it wasn’t! Just hear me out.”
“No! You need to stay here and think about why you should be faithful.”

And with that she went up the stairs

“Nubia!” he called after her. “NUBIA!”

After a few weeks of being stuck in a basement with only basic necessities and nothing occupy his mind Nikola was on the verge of going nuts. Maybe he would just have to do what Nubia wanted if he was to ever get out.

One morning Nubia came with breakfast and an offer.

5-9 (3)

“I want to another baby. If you comply I’ll think about reducing your sentence.”
“Nubia listen, I’m sorry about Aya. Nikola apologised. “It won’t happen again.”
“Why don’t you how me how sorry you are?”
“And you’ll let me out?”
“I will def think about it.”

And somehow he couldn’t resist her. He couldn’t help but wonder…did she put something in his coffee?

5-9 (5)5-9 (4)

I just wanted to thank you for being such a great friend to me through the whole Aya drama.” Nubia told Eloise over dinner.

5-9 (6)

“Sure! That’s what friends are for.” Eloise replied
“I’m having another baby and well I’d like you to be godmother”
“You know I can’t say no to that.” Eloise smiled broadly. “By the way, where’s Nik?”

Nubia’s expression changed. “He went away for awhile.”
“What? Went where?”

Nubia fumbled for an answer and Elosie caught on.

“Nubia what did you do?”
“Nothing. I just have to keep him under wraps a little longer.”
“Please tell me you haven’t done anything illegal.”
“He’s fine. I promise.”

Eloise chewed some food as she took it all in. “This isn’t the way to go about it Nubia.”
“I’m sorry, do you have a better idea?”
“Counselling?”

Nubia laughed. “My way is better. You’ll see.”

***

Leave a Reply

