The Reed Legacy 2.11- Handing Over

 

2-11-5

2-11-4

2-11-3

Tobias was having a rough time in the Reed household. On a trip to visit Damien and his family he vented.

2-11-6

“Living with Kassie’s family is the worst! I don’t get along with any of them. I spend most of my time working reading or out the house. It is just so maddening!”

“Wow man! Have you tried sitting them down and explaining how you feel?”

“I try but they never listen to me. Like, the only reason I put up with them is because I love Kassie so much. I’m really hoping things get better soon.”

“But thats so strange… I thought dad liked you.”

“Yeah I thought so too. I don’t know what happened.” He shrugged.

2-11-7“Don’t worry Toby. Just be the best you can be and keep being kind to them. Things are bound to change. Maybe dad just needs some time to settle. He’s probably thinking about what you’re doing to his daughter behind closed doors.” Damien winked at Tobias who laughed and punched him playfully on his arm.

“Yeah look at the situation with us.”  Elissa said. “He warmed up to the idea of us eventually. I’m sure he will with you.”

“I hope so. Congrats on the baby by the way.”

“Thank you!” Elissa patted her tummy. “Babies are truly wonderful! Soon you’ll understand.”

Soon after Raylan was old enough to move out and go to university. This was a great relief for Tobias. It meant one less person arguing with him at home.

Kassandra and Tobias were spending some time together in the hot tub. “Gosh Kassie! Raylan moving out was a big relief! I don’t know how much longer I could handle him. Now it’s just your dad and Fernanda I have to deal with.”

“I know hunnie. I wish things were different and you guys got along. Maybe a smaller household will give dad and Fernanda some breathing room. We’ll just have to wait and see.”

“I think you’re right. Oh well.” He shrugged. “Enough talking about unpleasant things. Lets focus on us.” he winked mischievously.

2-11-82-11-92-11-10

It was Kassie’s birthday and she threw a big party.

2-11-112-11-122-11-13

Afterwards Levi sat her down to pass on the mantle.

2-11-14

“Kassie I’ve completed my aspiration. It’s now your turn to do your part in the legacy. I have faith in you that you’ll do a great job.” He smiled proudly.

“Thanks so much daddy. That means so much to me.” She paused and took a breath before continuing. “I have one thing to ask though. Reconcile your differences with Toby. It would mean the world to me.”

Levi sighed. “For you, I’ll try.”

“Aww thank you daddy! I love you! She said hugging him.”

2-11-15

That brings us to the end of Generation 2. Hope you guys enjoyed!

2 thoughts on “The Reed Legacy 2.11- Handing Over

Leave a Reply

